Tuesday, September 25, 2007

No to the Toll Road

The San Diego City Council voted 6-2 to oppose the toll road proposed through San Onofre State Park. Councilmembers Scott Peters, Kevin Faulconer, Toni Atkins, Tony Young, Brian Maienschein and Donna Frye voted for the resolution. Ben Hueso said he only voted against endorsing the council's resolution so that he didn't taint his position prior to voting at the Coastal Commission. Pretty good actions by our Councilmembers lately - and signs that San Diego is moving to the left-center where it belongs.

No comments: